The Avon Historical Society Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees for 2018-2019 are, from left to right: John Forster, Cal Miller-Stevens, Eric Throndson (Treasurer), Helaine Bertsch (Vice President), Terri Wilson (President), Ben Isaacson, Mary Harrop and Gene Macy. Missing from the photo are: Carolyn McGrattan and Sebastian Saraceno. Photo by Deb Key (click image to enlarge).
The Avon Historical Society is a non-profit, all volunteer organization working to preserve and share the history and culture of the Connecticut town of Avon.

The current Avon Historical Society Officers and Board of Trustees for 2018-2019 was elected unanimously at the 44th Annual Meeting on April 26, 2018:

President: Terri Wilson
Vice President: Helaine Bertsch
Secretary: Vacant
Treasurer: Eric Throndson

John Forster, Mary Harrop, Ben Isaacson, Gene Macy, Carolyn McGrattan, Cal Miller-Stevens, Sebastian Saraceno

Officers and board members serve for a 12 or 24 month period, effective July 1st following the Annual Meeting.


The Society belongs to the Farmington Valley Visitors Association, the Avon Chamber of Commerce, Connecticut League of History Organizations, and the Connecticut Trust for Historic Preservation.